This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.3
Property location
8.3
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.6
Value
8.7
Reviews
    Philipp
    de
    9.6
    14 January 2018
    Super friendly and helpful staff
    cl
    7.5
    17 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Louise
    gb
    10
    10 November 2017
    Excellent!
    The area was quite residential and not touristy, but this wasn’t a problem.
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the hotel was beautiful and clean and the breakfast was very tasty.
    Martina
    cl
    9.2
    9 November 2017
    I'd recommend it.
    It was a good location but not incredible. Good quiet neighborhood and beautiful house though.
    The room was very nice and quiet. The breakfast is amazing!!
    Linda
    gb
    9.6
    8 November 2017
    A home from home
    This hotel is a real home from home. The staff, without exception, are amazing, going out of their way to ensure you are comfortable and have all the information you need for your stay. The hotel is located in a residential area, and having previously been the mansion of the Syrian Consulate, it has been very carefully and tastefully renovated by the current owner. Our room offered air conditioning and a wonderful view down to the sea. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom facilities were modern. Breakfast is taken in the hotel’s conservatory. All the breads, cakes, etc are made in-house and are fresh every day. The hotel’s sitting room is a little oasis into which you can retire after a busy day. It offers coffee, water and fresh muffins/ cookies for residents. We took advantage of this room to sit and enjoy a glass or two of wine (after our various wine tours). The hotel gladly provided us with a corkscrew and wine glasses - thank you. The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk to bars /restaurants (close to the casino), however the hotel will call you a taxi if you prefer not to walk. Noting is to much trouble for the staff.
    cl
    9.2
    30 October 2017
    There was no spa or jacuzzi
    The room was excellent and huge
    Kira
    au
    10
    8 October 2017
    Quite gem in a busy town
    There is nothing we did mot like.
    It was stylish and spotlessly clean. A beautiful grand old house tastefully transformed into a beautiful hotel. From the entry to the actual room we could mot fault it.
    jm
    10
    4 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cl
    9.2
    20 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Viv
    gb
    9.2
    7 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria Teresa
    cl
    9.6
    8 May 2017
    Great place to compliment a visit to Viña and Valparaiso. Loved it!
    Alhtough the bathroom was very big, clean and pretty, I missed a shower shelf for the shampoo. I also missed the TVchannels with music: sometimes you don't want to watch TV but appreciate some music.
    The thing we liked the most was the service: staff was always nice and willing. The appetizers and breakfast were very good. The building is beautiful and very well provided: an old - modern building.
    Pilar
    cl
    9.6
    2 May 2017
    Nice and pleasant
    Noise in between bedrooms and heard from the staircase. Breakfast could improve. Besides this everything sums
    The building is a restored house and it has its cozyness
    ca
    7.9
    28 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    judy
    ca
    10
    3 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    anthony
    gb
    10
    28 March 2017
    The map that we had to find the hotel.
    Very friendly and helpful staff and a pleasant garden, an excellent night's stay.
    Harvey
    us
    9.0
    23 March 2017
    Nice Surprise
    Not the chiquest or most touristic area, a modest residential area.
    Excellent small hotel, a converted modernized mansion, attentive staff with very good customized breakfast. Residential area a bit away from the center, but quiet and walkable.
    ca
    9.6
    2 March 2017
    Restful, relaxing and enjoyable!
    Nothing
    The staff were extremely pleasant while being very efficient.
    RayU56
    gb
    9.2
    15 February 2017
    Boutique Hotel Cassinetta - Superb
    Nothing
    Beautiful boutique hotel with clean rooms, tea & coffee in room and lounge area, including cakes in the afternoon all free. Free wifi all over the hotel. Staff exceptional and speak good English. Good location to be close to bars and restaurants but far enough away from traffic to avoid road noise. Is a bit hilly around here though. We were here for Valentine's Day and when we came back from dinner the hotel management had put chocolates, strawberries and champagne in our room. Outstanding gesture!!! 5*+ in my opinion and would highly recommend this hotel
    Sandra
    gb
    8.3
    8 February 2017
    A good choice in Vina
    The rooms would benefit from air conditioning. Conditions were hot but in fairness the rooms are secure and easily vented. The position of the hotel is a good 15 to 20 minutes walk to the City centre, the restaurants and beach. Walking back at night after supper means negotiating poor pavements and some quiet neighbourhood streets but at no time did these feel threatening.
    We spent 5 days at the hotel. The hotel is very well maintained. Clean, tidy and everything is in good condition and working. The staff are very good throughout, very pleasant and extremely helpful. The Management and staff on the front desk all speak good English. Rooms are comfortable and bathrooms are very good and to European standards. Breakfast is provided in a lovely conservatory area. It is very nice with a large variety of cold food (cereals, fruit, yoghurts, juices, breads, cheese, ham, preserves, tarts and cakes). Something for everyone. There is also a small choice of hot food. Teas and coffees. Vina del Mar provides a huge choice of very good restaurants for lunch or supper. Good security in the room and a secure car park for the hire car was appreciated. There is also a very pleasant garden area to sit in and a couple of small comfortable lounges to use. I would recommend the hotel and would definitely stay again.
    June
    kr
    7.1
    28 January 2017
    There are so many one ways, please note.
    There's a problem having poor soundproof with next room.
    No tip is required for concieger service.
Loading reviews
Close